'Out of Salad Dressing' Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Such a great guide recipe! Used mostlyplain yogurt instead of some of the mayo and dubliner cheese instead of parm, and fresh garlic. Yum!! Can't wait for dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This was the first homemade salad dressing I have made. It turned out very good. I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt and I didn't have freshly grated cheese, so I used the dry parmesan I had on hand. I added some ground pepper and it was good to go. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I made this recipe the other day and it was great. Reason: I didn't have garlic salt. I used powdered garlic and then salted to taste. I just made this recipe WITH garlic salt and it was way too salty and I had to through it out. What a waste. I had to give this one star if made per the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Yummy - alittle less milk is neccessary though to make it like normal dressing. Substitutes: 3Tbl lemon juice and also 3 cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Yay! This is the best! Also good with a little lemon pepper and red wine vinegar added if you want to cut down on the mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This was fantastic! Reminds me of the Creamy Parmesan dressing at one of our favorite restaurants! Added garlic powder & fresh ground pepper...terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Zionsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as written, with only one small change. I didn't have enough Parmesan, so used a mix of Parm and Pecarino Ramano cheeses. I have to agree with some of the previous reviewers that garlic salt makes the dressing a bit too salty (and I am a big salt lover). Next time I wouuld use garlic powder instead of garlic salt. Otherwise, a very easy and tasty dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This was fairly tart made as written. I would recommend juicing half the amount of lemon and adding it to taste. As the size of a lemon can vary widely, the recipe might have been better served written with a volume amount rather than the vague "1.5 lemons". I also did not need to add any milk as it was quite runny to begin with. I suspected it would be quite salty with the garlic salt called for, so I went with a sodium free garlic herb seasoning blend instead which turned out to be a good call.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I used 1 whole lemon, 1/4 cup grated Parmesan, 1 tsp garlic salt, 1/4 cup light mayonnaise and 1/2 cup lowfat buttermilk. I also added a dash of pepper. I put it in a blender to combine the ingredients. This is basically for 8 servings @ 2 tablespoons per serving. 67 calories, 4 carbs, 5 grams fat, 3 protein per serving. Excellent combination of flavors. I like the "tang" that the lemon juice provides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I've been looking for a simple salad dressing and this is it. This may not be the most helpful review as I didn't follow the recipe to the letter, but rather, made a small portion for a single serving. Just looking and finding that I had everything on hand was great, and this is a great base to experiment with adding or substituting other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States