'Out of Salad Dressing' Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I halfed the recipe. I thought it was really good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I don't like things too salty so I changed the garlic salt to 1 tsp and added a little garlic powder. It was great. My wife had me separate some for her and add dill weed. Her's was great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This is the perfect salad dressing, I used it for basic salads and for ceasar's salad and my son told me that it was the best ceasar's salad he ate. To cut out calories I used low fat mayonaise, skimmed milk and didn't use parmesan cheese as I didn't have any on hand, but still it was great. Thanks for a delicious and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
For this recipe I used fresh garlic and parmesan from the spaghetti shaker. I just split everything in half for a smaller serving. On accident I forgot to add the milk, but it still turned out great and everyone loved it! I'll probably use this from now on because all the ingredients are simple and already in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I was so skeptical when I read this, but had all the ingredients on hand so gave it a try. Fantastic! It is now my go-to recipe for salad dressing. I usually add whatever fresh herbs I have on hand (dill, parsley, cilantro, etc). Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steamincuppaliz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This is an easy recipe when looking for a creamy, yummy dressing! I made a batch, ate it right away, and then stored it in the fridge overnight. Today I added it to salad during lunch and the flavor was even richer. This recipes gets 5 stars for being simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This salad dressing is good and easy! I put it on my parent's 43rd wedding anniversary salad, served with grilled shrimp, & artichoke pie. Because of this awesome meal, they will probably be married another 43 years... so you know, that's all I'm saying...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayt Krepcho

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Very good. I didn't add the milk (hence the 4 stars instead of 5) and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I have been making this dressings for a long time, in facts my kids like it better than any bottled stuff. My version is: 1cup mayo, 1 freshly squeed lemon, salt and pepper to taste, 1 clove of pressed fresh garlic. Mix well, chill while you prepare the rest of your meal. Toss and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sierra Madre, California, USA
Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I swear this is the base for ranch dressing, and I love me some ranch! I substituted the milk with buttermilk and used a couple of cloves of real garlic. I also seasoned with salt and pepper then added about 1/4c of sour cream. Turned out pretty much like ranch dressing from a restaurant. Can't get that deliciousness out of a bottle! Think I'll be making my ranch dressing from here on out instead of trying to find that restaurant style
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States