'Out of Salad Dressing' Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
great easy we stopped buying store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Great recipe to use when you don't have time to run to the store to buy more dressing!! I didn't follow the measurements exactly, and used a lot less milk. This is a good base recipe to change amounts to suit your own tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I made this dressing this morning for my hubby and after lunch he called me saying his office mates asked him to make it again. my hubby likes it very much. I made changes to the original given ingredients - I doubled the volume of parmesan and milk, I dont have garlic salt to what I used 1 glove of fresh garlic and mashed it then I added pinch of salt and pepper to taste. then I added sliced boiled on and left over pork chops sliced it and make it as topping then im not satisfied yet I slice few leaves of green onion and it came out fantastic!!! I will make this again. thanks for posting. I attached the photo too for you to see :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Excellent Recipe - Used 1 tsp. Salt 1 tsp. Garlic Powder and added some dried chives and parsley. This is the first salad dressing i've made that was actually pourable - my husband who is an oil and vinegar man tried it and now he uses it all the time. Definitely a keeper and hit!! Thanks :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairview, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I don't usually keep bottled salad dressing on hand, so I'm always glad to find a dressing that I can adjust to the amount I need. Didn't really measure as I was making this, but probably used more lemon juice and only added a very small amount of milk. The other changes I made were to add some white sugar and freshly ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Great in a pinch! I'm on a diet and used low fat ingredients, and it was still delicious... even my non-dieting boyfriend loved it. I added a little pepper, and halved the mayo, using sour cream for the other half since I was low on mayo. I don't know how it tastes using only mayo, but the way I did it was tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This turned out great! i took others' advice and added a clove of garlic, minced finely along with some ground black pepper and a few dried parsley flakes. it kinda reminded me of the base for the ranch dressing i use i make of outback steakhouse's recipe on topsecretrecipes.com. also didn't have parm. used pecorino. didn't really remind me of caesar as someone else suggested; was very creamy & mild. def a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adel, Georgia, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Put all the ingredients in b/4 you add the milk and add slowly until you get the desired consistency. The original proportions ended up with a dressing is runnier than I prefer. I didn't fresh lemons so used about some of that "lemon concentrate" we all have sitting in the fridge. I also added onion powder and garlic salt for a bit of flavor. I used it right away--what's the point of "out of dressing" salad dressing if you have to wait overnight :) Otherwise, this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
AWWWWWWWWESSSSSOMMMMME!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I've been using this recipe for a couple years now, and it's my family's favorite salad dressing. I use key limes instead of lemon, and garlic instead of garlic salt. Sometimes I substitute dill for the garlic. Cheaper and tastier than most bottled dressings. For a dip, I substitute sour cream or plain yogurt for the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNNKYBUTT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Canaveral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States