Our Favorite Olive Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
simply wonderful- a quick and different take on beef sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Isanti, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
Surprisingly delicious and even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brighton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
Mu husband, who is not a fan of pot roast, LOVED this stuff! He exclaimed over and over, "This is GOOD. This is REALLY GOOD." Kids loved it too. I thought it could have used a little jazzing up (not sure what I'd jazz it up with), but since it was such a hit with the family, I'm giving it 5 stars. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
It was good but it didn't knock our socks off. I will try it again however because I did deviate a bit from the recipe by using london Broil instead of chuck. It took 8 hrs. as opposed to 6 . The chuck has more fat in it and would probably be more flavorful. Maybe a little garlic too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
Excellent recipe! My husband couldn't get enough of it...Will definitely be making this again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnston, Iowa, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
Good and easy, family liked it (but not a love).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
Extremely easy and very tasty. I noticed several ratings said this recipe needed a little extra something. I added a pepper spice blend which really increased the flavor combination of the beef and olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Lovely. I was wondering why the Kaiser rolls, now I know. Very juicy. My piece of meat was a bit dry, next time I'll get proper chuck or something more fatty. I browned the meat in a skillet first, and put black pepper on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I put this in the crock pot on a day when I was working late. When I got home, there was nothing left but little pieces. It was very good and tender. The sauce was very flavorful and I DO recommend that you serve it with hard rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Jenks Prestigiacomo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Soooo easy! And yummy! I've made this several times, and served it over brown rice. The kids like it because it doesn't have too many vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNTNE3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States