Our Favorite Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Excellent recipe! I hate buying bottled dressing, so I love coming across a recipe that's so easy and fast to put together and tastes AMAZING! I did not have a shallot on hand and was mixing it up in a hurry so I used granulated garlic instead of fresh and a pinch of onion powder - delicious! I can't wait to make this again, only try the fresh garlic in it. This would also make a great marinade for chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
It needed to be a little sweeter, so I added about 2 teaspoons of brown sugar. Now it's a 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Love this recipe, it fresh vibrant, sweet and tangy. Best part is you know whats in it, no package of things I can't pronounce in my dressing. The first time we tried it my sister had this fantastic balsamic vinegar from a winery and the dressing was dreamy. The 2nd time I made it, I used what looked like decent balsamic from Safeway and it was unedible. Moral of the story is when one ingredient is star in a recipe, use good stuff. This also is great for caprese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I absolutely love this simple, easy to make dressing. I used it for my mixed baby greens salad with dried cranberries, walnuts, and gorgonzola cheese. It was perfect. I've also reduced the balsamic vinegar (simmered 1/2 cup until it was 1/4 cup, about 15 minutes), which mellowed the flavor of the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, Maryland, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Love love love this! Super easy to make and I had most of these ingredients on hand. I followed exact recipe the first time and turned out wonderful! The second time I couldn't find shallots so I used a purple onion and it still was amazing! I would definitely recommend making this, if only to soak up into your bread and make a meal out of that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Great recipe and a favorite in my home.. salad everynight and most requested dressing. That said I did add more flavor by only increasing the flavor ingredients. .Honey, dijon mustard , garlic , shallots and I use McCormick's great "Mediterranean Seasoning" in and on the actual salad..its great on MANY THINGS! This dressing is also a really good marinade for chicken overnight and then grilled ! Try it !! Thank you for the recipe! !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Went through the fridge today looking for some salad dressing, of course the last of every bottle had expired by a few weeks which I will not touch. Hopped on this site and found this recipe, Whoo my luck I had every ingredient except the shallots. This is the BEST dressing ever! Thank you! Poured it over some fresh Mozz pearls, grape tomatoes and a bit iceberg. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I just threw everything in the blender. It was super easy and tasty. I love that I have everything on hand and can whip it up in a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Very well done. Such a great salad dressing to have on hand. Flavors blend well, I keep it in the fridge in a squeeze jar like ketchup comes in at the restaurant. So handy so have
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This was my first attempt at homemade salad dressing. I followed the recipe as stated, using a higher quality balsamic vinegar and olive oil. It was excellent! It's smooth and tangy-sweet. The ingredients blend nicely and complement the balsamic flavor perfectly. This one is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States