Our Favorite Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
an amazing dressing! I used this on a mixed greens salad with watermelon & feta! absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
This makes a beautiful balsamic vinaigrette -- but I must say that the type of balsamic vinegar you use completely defines the dressing. I used a very watery store brand the first time I made it, and had to add almost double the honey to get rid of the excessive acidity. It turned out nice though. The second time I made it, I used a very high quality syrupy aged balsamic and the difference was like night and day. Even with just the called for amount of honey it was more than sweet enough. It was lovely and needed to use very little to lightly toss with mixed greens and make a very flavorful salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Best dressing I ever had. Used grape seed oil due to an olive allergy. I could eat salad all day as long as I had this dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Mastel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
quick simple and tasty. have all the ingredients on hand for a quick simple dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I like this a lot. And it took way less than 10 minutes. 5 at most. Really easy to make with a little sweet and a little bite from the mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
love it, great on everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
This is a great dressing, just mix and it's ready, great to take camping & drizzled over vegee said to roast over the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Very good and easy to make. Great to make for special occasions. I've actually had people ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
love, love, love this. delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Very good salad dressing, loved it. Thanks MATTSBELLY for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manella

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Our Favorite Balsamic Vinaigrette

Homemade vinaigrette made in just a few minutes.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States