Our Favorite Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Yum! Thanks for this recipe. The only thing I did differently was using white balsamic. Delish, and the perfect amounts! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Simple and delicious! Definitely use a good quality balsamic and you can't go wrong. This has a nice sweetness to it - perfect over mixed greens! Thanks for a great recipe MATTSBELLY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
The first words out of my daughter’s mouth were “This is really great dressing, where did you get it?” When I told her I got it on AR, she immediately wanted the recipe. This dressing had the perfect combination of flavors for us. We loved it. If you don’t have a high quality balsamic vinegar, I recommend adding a little extra honey to compensate for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This is incredible. I made this early this morning so it would have time to set before dinner. I did increase the garlic but that's really a matter of personal taste. I think this would be really good with some chopped fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Really love this vinaigrette, it's got the perfect balance of flavors for my tastes. I enjoyed this over a simple garden salad of lettuce, tomatoes, red onion, and green peppers. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Excellent dressing! It went perfectly with some of my favorite salad ingredients: romaine, spinach, bleu cheese, sunflower nuts and craisins. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Hi! This is my recipe and I want to let you know that I only use a really good quality balsamic for this which tends to be sweet. If you do use a lesser quality vinegar you may need to add a little more honey. It still turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
We really enjoy this as written but think you might like to double the honey amount. The next time I made it, I picked fresh herbs of rosemary, basil, and thyme and blended it with an extra clove of garlic in this recipe. This went over even better than the original and my salad hating kids ate without their usual groaning. I think this recipe lends itself to versatility with fresh herb additions. Either way-it's a great balsamic vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Only two words required..... Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Wow, fantastic! I can't believe something so simple could be so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States