Our Favorite Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This seems more like a honey mustard vinaigrette than a balsamic vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Dumplin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I'm trying this with the freeze dried shallot from world market. Just let it set in the vinegar for a few minutes and then proceed. Excellent I used my top shelf balsamic and a very good evoo from my local small market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FISHGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encampment, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
About 30 years ago, I was watching a cooking show where they were making salad dressing. They said that if you added mustard, it would act like a binder between the oil and vinegar. They said you could always use lemon juice, too. Since then, mustard is always added. It doesn't take much. I prefer my dressing more 1:1 ratio of oil and vinegar. Also, if you use garlic powder instead of fresh and leave out the shallot, you can leave the dressing out on the counter, so if you are using olive oil, you don't have to wait for it to "melt." I always have some made and ready on the counter, and it is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
simple and easy very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
All I can say is.....YUM! Definitely a new staple. I used 18 year old balsamic and a 1/4 c. Of garlic olive oil and 1/4c. of EVOO, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This is the first salad dressing I have ever made and I followed the recipe exactly. It had a light flavor that was not too tart or sweet. I served it with a side salad for dinner, and my husband and I both agree that it was good but not great. Will probably try modifications next time to take it from good to great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Yummy and so easy!! Next time I'll double the recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I was looking for a dressing that tasted like the public market dressing I love so much. Most store-bought balsamic dressings are so oily and no flavor. Found this and followed the recipe exactly and it tasted great! I will never buy another store-made bottle again. You definitely need to use a high quality balsamic for this to taste great. It stayed mixed even after a day of sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This is even better than store bought dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This is simple and PERFECT! Just what I was looking for. I used this dressing over a salad with cranberries, apples and feta...delish! This one is definitely a keeper, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States