Our Favorite Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Delicious! Easily cuts in half. I did not have a shallot so I omitted it. I also did not measure the honey, so I might have added about 1/2 tsp more. Served on a salad of mixed greens, chopped pear, slivered almonds, and feta cheese. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KootenayCookie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I doubled the honey to make it two teaspoon . Very easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Great dressing and exactly what I enjoy having available! I followed the recipe but used an immersion blender and drizzled the olive oil in last to emulsify it so it would continually stay mixed. Because it ended up a bit thick, I added a bit of water to desired consistency. I did use a quality balsamic I buy at a specialty store. Thanks, Mattsbelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
A.Maz.Ing! simply perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
i added 1/8 cup of red wine vinegar,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Shewchuk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This was a big hit at my house. I did add a a teaspoon more honey as advised if too tangy. I will be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Wow! This was really good, I made it ahead of time so it can set and be cold with dinner, but I just tried some and it was fantastic! I was amazed at how thick it got! It will go great with my balsamic marinaded steaks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jescalynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This is THE BEST vinaigrette I have found and believe me, I have searched and searched. I have the most finicky hubby. He does not like ANY dressing on his salad, but tonight he slathered this dressing on his salad. We also had a guest for dinner, and he said this was the best salad dressing he has had. He was dipping the bread in the remaining dressing, and said this is restaurant quality. Thank you for this fabulous recipe Mattsbelly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anneliese
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Delicious! Added a little more honey and mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlpicanso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Our Favorite Balsamic Vinaigrette

Homemade vinaigrette made in just a few minutes.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States