Our Favorite Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
i added 1/8 cup of red wine vinegar,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This was a big hit at my house. I did add a a teaspoon more honey as advised if too tangy. I will be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Wow! This was really good, I made it ahead of time so it can set and be cold with dinner, but I just tried some and it was fantastic! I was amazed at how thick it got! It will go great with my balsamic marinaded steaks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jescalynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This is THE BEST vinaigrette I have found and believe me, I have searched and searched. I have the most finicky hubby. He does not like ANY dressing on his salad, but tonight he slathered this dressing on his salad. We also had a guest for dinner, and he said this was the best salad dressing he has had. He was dipping the bread in the remaining dressing, and said this is restaurant quality. Thank you for this fabulous recipe Mattsbelly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anneliese
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Delicious! Added a little more honey and mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlpicanso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
OMG-This is grrreat!! I made the dressing last night but didn't use it until this evening with a spring mix salad I prepared myself with fresh veggies. I could taste the sweetness of the honey & the mellow flavour of aged balsamic vinegar with every bite. The best part is that it wasn't necessary to shake the jar again after the first time I shook it 28 HOURS earlier! This is by far the best balsamic vinaigrette I've ever made because it's not oily or tangy, and it doesn't separate after sitting for a day in the refrigerator. I absolutely LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I loved it, but... I did modify it a bit to suit my own tastes. Balsamic vinegar can vary so much and the one I have right now is kind of strong and raw tasting, so I reduced it by half and subbed balsamic glaze for the rest. It is probably a bit sweeter because of that, but I wanted it to be sweet because I was dressing an avocado, spinach and watermelon salad (with walnuts, which sounds really crazy, but it was awesome, and I do credit this dressing as being part of it's success.) Also, I did not use the shallots because the ones I bought were so strong that chopping just one of them had the tears streaming down my face much worse than if I had chopped a regular yellow onion. SO, I just used elephant garlic and added a little onion powder. It was yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wayland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Yumm. Used camelina oil instead of olive oil. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Didn't have any honey but used a honey dijon mustard. Instead of shaking I used a blender to get the dressing emulsified to a creamier texture. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States