Orzo with Tomatoes, Basil, and Gorgonzola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Great recipe! Very easy to follow. Both my husband and I loved it. It's also very healthy. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Made it as the recipe called for, except I couldn't find gorgonzolla cheese so used feta and used fat free chicken broth. It was WONDERFUL! My husband loved it! We'll make this again. One tip, keep a close eye on the orzo. I turned my back on it for a couple of minutes and almost burned it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
so so delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Very tasty. I made a few modifications. I used mozzerella instead or gorgonzola and sage, dill, and chives instead of basil. I also only used a quarter of an onion, which is good because the onion was STRONG. My housemates eyes are watering from the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
This was great! I used chicken broth, upped the garlic and put fresh mozzerella on top! So so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I had some grape tomatoes to use up and so I did a search for "pasta and tomatoes", and this wonderful recipe was amoungst my choices. I must I chose well. This was delicious!!!! Other than using chicken broth instead of veggie and using grape tomatoes instead of cherry tomatoes, made it as called for. My husband and I ate all of it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I have to say I followed the recipe to the T and LOVED it. It was a great crowd pleaser (only 4 of us) and my guests even wanted to take what we had left over home for the next day, will absolutely make this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
this is a winner. I always use Maytag blue cheese. The best part--this is a room temp dish, so can be made ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This was SO good. I made it as a side dish with grilled salmon and it made a perfect, quick summertime on the patio. The only change I made is I warmed the tomato/olive oil/basil/garlic mixture over low heat - just because I love slightly cooked tomatoes! I used a bit less gorgonzola just to make it healthier. The cheese melted slightly and it had a great consistency and awesome flavor. The leftovers tasted great cold too. I will definitely be making again soon - THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Really good recipe. I used less than a half of a red onion and followed the recipe from that point on. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States