Orzo with Tomatoes, Basil, and Gorgonzola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Good and flavorful! Can't get gorgonzola here so I used blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This was delicious! I made it with parmesan instead of gorgonzola because we can't get gorgonzola in our small town grocery store. But it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
What a nice surprise! I made it as directed and it was wonderful! My husband was a little less enthused, felt the cheese overpowered the other flavors. Next time I will put the cheese on the side, and try some pine nuts on top. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Enjoyed this recipe as it was my first experience with Orzo. Nice and fresh tasting with the basil and tomatoes, will make again with a different cheese as the gorgonzola was a bit strong for my liking. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This was excellent, I really loved it! I made this today without planning ahead, so all I had was feta, which many commented on using, and that's all I had, but I loved it with feta!! All else the same - we all really liked it and we'll have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I think I've decided that I am not an orzo fan. This is my second attempt at making an orzo recipe and neither one I would repeat. I love basil and gorgonzola so I was hoping for the best with this one but not so. I didn't change the recipe at all except to halve it. It was really disappointing when about half the orzo stuck to the bottom of my pan at the end of the cooking time and I used the minimum cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
so good!I will be using this as my new summer picnic dish. Used feta instead of gorgonzola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Add garbonzo beans and lime juice for a more sustantial veg. meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I simply love this recipe very simple to make and definitely a crowd pleaser everyone in my family loves it I did make one change, I used Feta instead of the Gorgonzola my kids like that better, anyway Thank you Thank you Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kstgoff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States