Orzo with Tomato and Fried Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Used less orzo; next time I would dredge the tofu in a little four to make it crispier; fresh tomatoes were awesome. I also boiled the orzo in vegetable broth and water for more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Didnt have much flavour. Dont think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
The flavor was great. My only complaint was that my tofu crumbled as soon as I got it out of the package. I bought extra firm, and drained it, but it just didn't dice at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fraser, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I didn't have orzo, so used ditalini instead, but followed the rest of the recipe and it was delicious! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I just made this recipe. It came out great. I used more garlic than the recipe called for and alot of black pepper and lemon. I like alot of spice. I also didn't put any cheese in it. I used a can of diced roasted tomatos. The entire meal took 20 minutes. I will be definatly making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
My husband and I are trying to add tofu to our regular diets, and this dish was a perfect way to incorporate it. I read several of the reviews and took their suggestions, adding sun-dried tomatoes (instead of raw ones), black olives, fresh basil (instead of dried), and added a few mushrooms as well. I will definitely make this again!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Very rich, but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I followed this recipe to the letter and found it way too bland. It needs something, perhaps capers or Kalamata olives to really bring the flavors up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
This was so DELICIOUS, first off I used a veggie boulin cube to give the pasta more flavor. When the pasta was done boiling there was no more water left. The pasta soaked it up. Second you can really put any veggies you like with this recipe I just put squash but next time I will definitely put more in. Third I only used 10 oz of tofu since it was just my b/f and I and 1 cup of Orzo. It was a perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweets in the nude
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I have to agree with user that recommended browning the orzo before cooking. A very nutty flavor is evident after browning and is appealling to this recipe. Add anything your little heart desires as far as veggies go, a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States