Orzo with Tomato and Fried Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This recipe was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
FANTASTIC! I, too, added sundried tomatoes along with regular tomatoes as well as used both green and yellow onions. I made the orzo with stock. My first time cooking with Tofu and it was a fantastic experience, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Forest, California, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Great dish and even better when allowed to sit over night. Cooking orzo is chicken broth definitely improved the dish. When I make it again, I would put in onions later (or not at all) because they burned while tofu was browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
My boyfriend and I love this recipe! I've made it several times. The last time I made it with canned diced tomatoes instead of fresh. It wasn't exactly the same but was cheaper and faster to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This was delicious...I was out of Orzo so I used Bowtie pasta and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This was excellent. I have made this several times now and its a great vegetarian option without lacking taste. Instead of feta I use parmesan cheese and instead of diced tomatoes I used canned chile tomatoes to add a little kick. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
a great success for cooking tofu for my first time! i used herbed tofu from the co-op i work at, so i only added 1 tablespoon basil. also, i used about 2 cubes boullion in the water while cooking orzo. followed the recipe otherwise. the feta really makes this dish, so i also sprinkled parm on top too which was really good. definitely would make again and would probably add mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatsfromhandmadepots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Great dish! I subbed in spinach for edamame. Although the serving size is way off. The recipe says it's for 4 servings, I would say 8 is more accurate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Loved it just the way it is written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This is my favorite Tofu recipe so far. I read all the reviews before attempting it. I fried the Tofu in a wok first and and browned the Orzo a little. Since I heard that it could have a bland taste, I used a can of stewed tomatoes instead because I knew that it would already have a lot of flavor. I left out the Feta and basil because I am not a fan. This dish turned out wonderful. It even taste good the next day. I will definitely make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggielifestyle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Tomato Relish

A fresh cherry tomato relish with garlic and a reduced vinaigrette.

Tomato Concassé

See a terrific tomato preparation for sauces, stews, soups, and chili.

How to Make a Cherry Tomato Rose

See how to carve a rose from a cherry tomato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States