Orzo with Parmesan and Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Unbelievable! This starch side dish stole the show. My husband and 2 teenage boys were fighting over the last bits in the bowl. I used only 3/4 cup of grated Parm blended with Romano. Also added some chopped baby spinach for visual interest. This recipe will definitely join my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by utespindoc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clinton, New York, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This is one of my favorite ways to fix orzo. Delicious with or without the basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This is now my husband's absolute favorite!! It's amazing - just try it once and you will see!! MAGNIFIQUE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Delightful! Make as directed or use beef stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This is my go to side for casual or company dinners! Love to add steamed asparagus and cherry tomatoes. Use freshly grated Parmesan and approximately 1 1/2 cups of broth and it comes out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Excellent base recipe but I made a few modifications. Two chicken breasts coated with Italian breadcrumbs and sautéed. A little less Parmesan to prevent dryness. Add almond slivers, diced red bell pepper and red onion, and rehydrated sun dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Definitely a keeper! I cut down on the cheese (used 1/4c instead of a full 1/2c) and increased the broth a bit. Use fresh basil for the best taste. Great simple recipe for Orzo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dobermanmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Absolutely delicious. This is one of the only recipes on this entire website that is 100% spot-on. Usually the recipes are good but need a bit of tweaking. This one, however, is perfect and produces a fantastic side to any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This was so easy and pretty good. My 7 yo loved it. I can see this getting made fairly regularly around our house. I didn't change the recipe at all, but I did accidentally put in 2/3 cup of parmesan instead of 1/2 - was multi-tasking and didn't realize what I had done until cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Had this last night and we loved it. Unfortunately I didn't have fresh basil and had to substitute some dried Italian spices but can't wait to try it with the fresh herbs this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brunswick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States