Orzo with Parmesan and Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Delightful! Make as directed or use beef stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This is my go to side for casual or company dinners! Love to add steamed asparagus and cherry tomatoes. Use freshly grated Parmesan and approximately 1 1/2 cups of broth and it comes out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Excellent base recipe but I made a few modifications. Two chicken breasts coated with Italian breadcrumbs and sautéed. A little less Parmesan to prevent dryness. Add almond slivers, diced red bell pepper and red onion, and rehydrated sun dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Definitely a keeper! I cut down on the cheese (used 1/4c instead of a full 1/2c) and increased the broth a bit. Use fresh basil for the best taste. Great simple recipe for Orzo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dobermanmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Absolutely delicious. This is one of the only recipes on this entire website that is 100% spot-on. Usually the recipes are good but need a bit of tweaking. This one, however, is perfect and produces a fantastic side to any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This was so easy and pretty good. My 7 yo loved it. I can see this getting made fairly regularly around our house. I didn't change the recipe at all, but I did accidentally put in 2/3 cup of parmesan instead of 1/2 - was multi-tasking and didn't realize what I had done until cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Had this last night and we loved it. Unfortunately I didn't have fresh basil and had to substitute some dried Italian spices but can't wait to try it with the fresh herbs this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brunswick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This was very good and easy to make. I will definitely make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I thought it was yummy but it was a little sticky. Next time I will leave a little less liquid absorbed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XUXU22
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I made this twice and forgot all about the parmesan and basil. I mixed sausage and spinach to it and it was pretty amazing, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States