Orzo with Parmesan and Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Was ok. Kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This was great and easy enough my 10yr old made it on her own. Used a little more parmesan just because we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I tried this recipe last night and I loved it. I didn't have any chicken stock, so I used the beef stock I had and it was excellent. I had no basil either, so I used some mixed colored chopped peppers that I had instead. It was easy to make, plus I followed what someone else recommended about using 2 cups orzo and 3 cups stock, and that was very good. I will be making this a weekly meal for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
The best side dish!! We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeuwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trumansburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Love this side dish! I use half rice half orzo and brown with butter in pan til its a toasty brown add the chix broth and let simmer after I add spinach because I rarely have fresh basil and the parm cheese its absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Epsom, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I made this, it was AMAZING! The only difference was I used 1 TBSP of butter - divine! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Easy and delicious! My husband (who is slightly picky) loved it as well. I think this is a great base to add other veggies too as well, could even make a complete meal. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
We LOVE this recipe!! I use 2 cups of orzo and 3 cups of chicken broth. I omit the basil sometimes depending on what it's being paired with. So simple. So yummy!!! Thank you!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Totally delicious! I was out of orzo so I made it with elbow macaroni and followed the same basic directions keeping an eye on when the pasta became soft. I could eat the whole bowl myself but I will restrain myself somehow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I made this substituting 1 tablespoon of pesto for the basil. I added diced roast turkey to make it more like a meal. It was good. I would like try it again with the fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wood Dale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States