Orzo with Parmesan and Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I made this, it was AMAZING! The only difference was I used 1 TBSP of butter - divine! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Easy and delicious! My husband (who is slightly picky) loved it as well. I think this is a great base to add other veggies too as well, could even make a complete meal. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
We LOVE this recipe!! I use 2 cups of orzo and 3 cups of chicken broth. I omit the basil sometimes depending on what it's being paired with. So simple. So yummy!!! Thank you!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Totally delicious! I was out of orzo so I made it with elbow macaroni and followed the same basic directions keeping an eye on when the pasta became soft. I could eat the whole bowl myself but I will restrain myself somehow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I made this substituting 1 tablespoon of pesto for the basil. I added diced roast turkey to make it more like a meal. It was good. I would like try it again with the fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wood Dale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
add tomatoes and spinach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I am just starting to cook and responsible for dinner for two every night. This was very simple and I need simple. It was also a hit. I didn't have basil but I did have a basil based mixed spice from Penzy's (Sunny Paris) it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdavis0621

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Tasted good but was a little too greasy. Next time I will cook with less butter or try olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Loved this - it's on our favorites list! First time was with salmon pinwheels and sautéed asparagus - it was perfect! Thank you for a simpe but great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jake's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Very tasty and easy side dish! I added some fresh garlic. Will for sure make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States