Orzo with Parmesan and Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This was heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thompsons Station, Tennessee, USA
Living In: College Grove, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I love this recipe. During the summer we grow fresh basil so I'm always looking for new ways to use it up. This is one of my favorite ways! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This will be an easy go to for my family's meals. Dress it up with veggies and/or meat, dress it down like suggested... Either way it will be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIZBECK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This was really good. I've never had orzo and it was a bit of a challenge finding in the store but now I know where to look. I may add a little garlic to the butter the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
We LOVE this recipe. I usually add onion and saute with the orzo before adding the broth. We also add more basil than called for and less cheese but add it back after it's cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I left out the basil because I didn't have any. It was great!! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Oh my gosh...sooooo good!! I made this as a side dish for another recipe on this site "Parmesan crusted salmon." Needless to say, it was a hit! I wouldn't change a thing on this recipe. Super simple and SUPER YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IleneRoberds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Oh my, this was delicious. I used half butter-half olive oil and freshly ground Parmesan with fresh basil and parsley. As others have suggested, I also added 2 cloves of minced garlic at the initial toasting of the orzo step. There are many ways you could play with the flavorings and end up with this beautiful, almost risotto-like texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
My family loved this recipe. I sautéed a clove of garlic minced, when I was browning the orzo. That added a nice touch. I will definitely do this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Tasty and easy - what more can you ask for? I will add some peas next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States