Orzo with Parmesan and Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This was so good ,as I did the taste test in the skillet,the idea of eating all, was the first thing that came into my mind. Fortunately ,I emotionally recovered. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by punch
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This was great. Definitely a keeper. Like a rice pilaf... Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Very good! We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Mediterranean Mac and Cheese is a perfect description. My 11 year old daughter made this by herself and it was a great side dish. Yes, it was fairly plain but sometimes that's what you want. I would think there would be lots of ways of changing the flavors in it if you wanted to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
WOW. I love it! This is how Rice a Roni should be, but much better! The flavors of the basil, chicken stock, cheese, and orzo is wonderful. It makes about 4-5 servings. Thank you, I will definitely share this at parties and for our personal meals. A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Ok, did anyone else have issues with parmesan cheese not blending and getting clumpy? I used a good quality cheese but I think parmesan is too hard of a cheese for this dish. I'd like to try again with a softer, higher moisture cheese like mozzarella for a creamier texture. Maybe then the recipe could be 4 or 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clegg_connie@yahoo.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Excellent. As suggested by others, added a chopped tomato after it had finished cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Massapequa, New York, USA
Living In: Sunapee, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Very easy and tastes good. I added fresh spinach and roasted red peppers. I will add 1/4 cup more or so of broth next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Hubby said this was very very good. I used whole wheat orzo and I did not need extra broth. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I LOVED this! I did not use the basil because I did not think it would go well with my meal. But it was fantastic and FULL of flavor. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States