Orzo with Parmesan and Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I've made this recipe for awhile now "as is" and find it delicious!! I am a basil fiend! But as I had no basil on hand and a bunch of farm fresh broccoli, I decided to throw some of that in! It is fantastic with broccoli!!! I think this is a great base recipe to do with as you please :) Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wisher2010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I cooked and crumbled in thick cut bacon and shredded parm on top before serving. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Keeper! This was a very quick and tasty recipe! It goes perfectly with roasted chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
so good! Made it with Romantic Chicken with Artichokes and Mushrooms and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Weslie Green

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Excellent recipe and so easy to make! I've made it several times, most recently with tri-color Orzo because I happened to have a jar of it on hand. I didn't change a thing, except I didn't garnish with additional basil leaves. Last time I made it, I served it with quick chicken piccata from this site and a side of broccoli. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
What an easy & delicious recipe! Add a little wine with the broth & some saffron in the end with the basil & parmesan to kick it up a notch or two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Alstott Postel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This was really good. I uses 2 cups of chicken broth and it worked really well. I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This is my first time cooking a dish with orzo in it, and I loved how it turned out! I could only think of one four letter word for it and that's YUMM!! The only change I made was using dried basil leaves instead of fresh. We didn't happen to have any on hand right now. It still turned out delicious though. I even went back for seconds. I couldn't imagine it being any better :) It has a great flavor to it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States