Orzo with Parmesan and Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This is my first time cooking a dish with orzo in it, and I loved how it turned out! I could only think of one four letter word for it and that's YUMM!! The only change I made was using dried basil leaves instead of fresh. We didn't happen to have any on hand right now. It still turned out delicious though. I even went back for seconds. I couldn't imagine it being any better :) It has a great flavor to it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly and couldn't be happier with the result. Made it for Father's Day and my mom, dad, and 2 year old nephew all asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This recipe would be a 5 star recipe except that I think it needs a few additions to really make it great. I have made it as the recipe states and then doctored it up on my second try. It was much better the second time around. 1. saute chopped garlic and onion with the orzo in the beginning 2. add dried basil and sliced mushroom while the orzo simmers in broth 3. add chopped spinach (or whatever veggies you prefer)when you add the cheese and basil at the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This was so easy and soooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M Faye Somero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Simple and delicious. Made it just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Made 5/14-- added red pepper flakes, needed a little zip...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Great recipe but I highly suggest adding tomatoes or some sort of vegetable. It can leave something to be desired otherwise. I added tomato after the broth came to a boil. Onions, mushrooms, and garlic would have been great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ari mama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Yum! I wasn't sure how this would be but everyone loved it! I probably only put half of the basil but next time I will add the full amount. Tastes a lot like risoto but a lot less work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
A very versatile recipe. I made it using the ingredients called for in the recipe and loved it. But you could easily add your favorite herbs/spices to change it up! I did need to use a bit more chicken broth to finish cooking the orzo. I will definitely make this again. Great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States