Orzo with Parmesan and Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Great and easy recipe! I added spinach as suggested by a few reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Sooooo easy to make! I pair this with everything, salmon, chicken,steak! It is soo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Great recipe. I add chicken so it's a main dish. I sauté with Italian seasoning, put it to the side to toast the orzo and then add it back in and follow the recipe as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Riding, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
OH SO YUMMY .... I did not have any fresh basil and i put some dried basil in the mix about 5 minutes before done. I wanted the basil to soak up some of the chicken broth and it tastes just fine. I also added a little garlic powder (love garlic) and it seemed to give it a bit more of an italian flavor to it. Next time i think i will finely dice up some onion and garlic to add to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Omg awesome! I followed the recipe, I needed to add a bit more chicken stock to keep from going gummy at the end. I added some cooked mushrooms at the end with the cheese. This is going to be a new side dish weekly at my house. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeidiD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Sauteed mushrooms, spinach and garlic, added at end...along with white pepper and basil. Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksSC13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Excellent! We all loved this. I didn't have fresh basil so I used some dried basil, and it was still fantastic! Will make this a regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This recipe was awesome! It was super easy to make and I made it as a side to the garlic chicken recipe I found on here. The taste of the fresh basil in it was probably my favorite part, it really made it refreshing and more than just cheese in pasta. I will definitely be making this recipe again and I don't think I'll change anything from the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I absolutely LOVED this recipe. I did have to use rice instead as our store did not have Orzo anywhere. :( Instead of using canned chicken broth, I made my own from gizzards I had in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This was divine and very easy. Very, very versatile! A winner all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States