Orzo with Parmesan and Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Absolutely delicious and completely versatile. Add protein, add sauteed veggies, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This is a really good recipe. Made it exactly according to instructions. It was good the next day at lunch AND reheated the following day with Sweet Apple Chicken Sausage. Good combination. I would suggest that you use a 10-inch skillet, no larger. Then the dish won't dry out or cook too fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMarge

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Great! Easy! Did exactly as written, except I added a chopped clove of garlic with the butter in the beginning. Had the garlic and needed to use it. My oldest daughter is picky and she LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This was heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Beard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thompsons Station, Tennessee, USA
Living In: College Grove, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I love this recipe. During the summer we grow fresh basil so I'm always looking for new ways to use it up. This is one of my favorite ways! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann-Elaine Abell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This will be an easy go to for my family's meals. Dress it up with veggies and/or meat, dress it down like suggested... Either way it will be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIZBECK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This was really good. I've never had orzo and it was a bit of a challenge finding in the store but now I know where to look. I may add a little garlic to the butter the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
We LOVE this recipe. I usually add onion and saute with the orzo before adding the broth. We also add more basil than called for and less cheese but add it back after it's cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I left out the basil because I didn't have any. It was great!! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Oh my gosh...sooooo good!! I made this as a side dish for another recipe on this site "Parmesan crusted salmon." Needless to say, it was a hit! I wouldn't change a thing on this recipe. Super simple and SUPER YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IleneRoberds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States