Orzo with Parmesan and Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I fried the orzo, added the broth and cooked 15 min on low. Then, because I didn't have enough Parmesan cheese or fresh basil, I added about 3-4 T goat cheese and fresh dill from my neighbor. I could have added a little bit more goat cheese and dill but everyone loved it. Can't wait to try it with basil and Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Liked it, but followed the recipe exactly and it got a little clumpy when all mixed together. I cooked it at the minimum cook time and noodles were soft. I may try adding a little water next time. And there will be a next time because the taste was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I had never made orzo before, but really wanted to give it a try. Was worried this would be very difficult to get correct, without over/under cooking or drying out. It turned out DIVINE! My boyfriend came home from the grocery store with a surprise one night- live lobsters! They were on sale. So we needed to throw something together quickly to have with them. I had already bought the orzo in anticipation of trying this recipe, and we have a fresh basil plant. The ingredients are so minimal that it's something you can always have on-hand! I added some sauteed mushrooms, onion and spinach to give our meal some veg. You could literally add anything you like to this dish! Threw in some extra spices- dash of nutmeg, red pepper flakes, garlic powder. Family requested this to be in our regular rotation now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I couldn't like this recipe, the orzo turned out soupy and tasted like instant noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Our family absolutely loves this recipe. No changes need to be made. I double it every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
this is ALWAYS a hit when made! you can not go wrong serving this dish! and it serves well with Panko breaded chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This was delicious! Easy to make, just a few ingredients & I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
i didn't have basil so i substituted garlic. garlic, butter and parm cheese - perfection
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Great and easy recipe! I added spinach as suggested by a few reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Sooooo easy to make! I pair this with everything, salmon, chicken,steak! It is soo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States