Orzo with Parmesan and Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I only gave this four stars due to user error. This was very good. However, I made the mistake of adding the cheese before the liquid absorbed completely. It was still really good but I know next time (tomorrow) it will be great because I will let the liquid completely absorb before adding the cheese and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vickiwht
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Made this tonight as a side for our pan fried cod. Lovely. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Great recipe. Fast, easy, and delicious. I knew it was gold when my picky 6yo said " I love this pasta"!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Great dimple side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Whoa. This recipe is a keeper. Easy to make in one pot in 30 minutes. So stinkin' easy, yet tastes delicious and fancy! I used cheapo Parmesan cheese and quadrupled the recipe, it was perfect! Next time, gonna add in mushrooms and see if that goes well. Ooohhh, maybe bacon or prosciutto?!? Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsSalt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aiea, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Very easy to make with some simple ingredients but it is SOOOO YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Excellent side for any meal! Easy & tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BearanBananasmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Love this recipe as it goes good with anything. The only changes that I have made over time is that I use 1/3 cup of parmesan( part grated and part shredded) and 1 tsp of dried basil because that is what I usually have on hand. As others have noted, I do need to add chicken broth at the end to thin it out a bit because it does tend to thicken up a bit. This is definitely a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Absolutely delicious and completely versatile. Add protein, add sauteed veggies, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States