Orzo with Parmesan and Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Very easy to make with some simple ingredients but it is SOOOO YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Excellent side for any meal! Easy & tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BearanBananasmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Love this recipe as it goes good with anything. The only changes that I have made over time is that I use 1/3 cup of parmesan( part grated and part shredded) and 1 tsp of dried basil because that is what I usually have on hand. As others have noted, I do need to add chicken broth at the end to thin it out a bit because it does tend to thicken up a bit. This is definitely a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Absolutely delicious and completely versatile. Add protein, add sauteed veggies, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This is a really good recipe. Made it exactly according to instructions. It was good the next day at lunch AND reheated the following day with Sweet Apple Chicken Sausage. Good combination. I would suggest that you use a 10-inch skillet, no larger. Then the dish won't dry out or cook too fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMarge

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Great! Easy! Did exactly as written, except I added a chopped clove of garlic with the butter in the beginning. Had the garlic and needed to use it. My oldest daughter is picky and she LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This was heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Beard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thompsons Station, Tennessee, USA
Living In: College Grove, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I love this recipe. During the summer we grow fresh basil so I'm always looking for new ways to use it up. This is one of my favorite ways! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This will be an easy go to for my family's meals. Dress it up with veggies and/or meat, dress it down like suggested... Either way it will be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIZBECK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States