Orzo with Mushrooms and Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
I made this recipe last night I cut the recipe in half and used baby bella mushrooms along with yellow onion. After 15 minutes cooking time there was still a lot of fluid in the pot so I removed the cover and continued to cook for about 8 more minutes and then served. My husband and I found it to be mushy even with the nuts and rather bland. I have not cooked orzo before and this may be the correct consistency for this pasta dish, however I would not make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
This is very good as a side dish or a meal! I used some green beans because I had a lot of extra.It added some color and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
I had never tasted orzo before I made this recipe and it was great. The texture was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
So easy, fast and very yummy! I added fresh garlic, a bit of white wine, and fresh grated asiago cheese. Also used pine nuts instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
This is fantastic! We enjoyed this so much, we almost forgot to eat the rest of our food. Next time I am going to cut the recipe in half because it makes alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Yum! Everybody loved it! And it's so easy to make. I made some minor tweaks: used only one onion, substituted pinenuts for the walnuts and added minced garlic. Next time I'll add chopped parsley and truffle oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Chin Tong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
Fabulous! This tasted like something that would be served at a fancy upscale restaurant, yet was simple to prepare. I would defineltly serve this for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
I added a cup of chopped spinach to increase the vegetables, which turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
I made this for V-day with the Champagne Chicken from this site. They were both great! I used one of the previous suggestions and substituted pine nuts for walnuts. We really enjoyed it - I just made WAY too much - oops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ricotta Gnocchi with Fresh Peas and Mushrooms

See how to make wonderfully light ricotta gnocchi with peas and mushrooms.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States