Orzo with Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This was very yummy. I was surprised. I may try adding some more veggies like the other reviewers have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
My husband and I both liked this dish a lot. I had never cooked with turmeric before but it had a great flavor. There are a great mix some great bold flavors in this dish. It was a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
this was really quite lovely. I added some white beans and pine nuts, and later when I had leftovers I added some sauteed mushrooms. actually used the full amount of kale for half the orzo by accident, but it worked out fine. nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Love this recipe. I've made it for 3 events recently and have made it for myself at least 3 times. Easy to put together and delicious side dish. The most important component of this meal is to make sure the kale/garlic doesn't burn. I find that the time indicated for wilting the kale is too long on my stove. It only takes me a few minutes to wilt the kale -- so be sure to keep an eye on this. I continually get rave reviews (including the one time I burned the kale) for this dish from family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This is one of those recipes where you really wish there was a 10 star rating option. We absolutely loved this. The flavors are amazing. I added some halved cherry tomatoes right before serving. Thank you so much! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Wow, I had no idea this would be as good as it was. My family really enjoyed it. I was surprised at what a great combination these flavors were. I made no special adjustments, but made this exactly as described. Made a LOT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casedilla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
so easy, nutritious, and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This was really simple and great tasting, and a good way to get kids to eat their greens!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Salvatore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethel, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe. Rich varied flavor with two of my favorite under-used ingrediants. I served with steak and peppers. Will try it with fish next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
DELISH! i took the suggestions of adding beans and cherry tomatoes and it makes the dish more filling for a main course. I also added red pepper flakes to the oil and garlic before adding the kale and it gave it a lovely kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Cheesy Kale Chips

Homemade, crispy, oven-baked kale chips.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States