Orzo with Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This is a very good recipe. I think the lemon and parmesan give it just the right amount of flavor. We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
A bit too lemon-y for us. It was ok once we put some tomato sauce on it, but to citrus-y for us to eat by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I've never reviewed a recipe before and finally had to with this one. It is amazing. I do tweak it just a bit by leaving out the turmeric, adding in some spicy italian sausage and probably twice the parmesan called for. Makes for a complete meal and is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I winged it and used garlic, mushrooms, onion, red pepper with kale and 1 red tomato, mixed with plain orzo. good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I made this and I loved it!! I'm planning on making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
We really enjoyed this dish. I made the mistake of having my pan too hot before adding the garlic, so it had a slightly burnt taste, but for a rookie, it was a minor mistake. We had this with chicken and our kids (2&4) both enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Very disappointed with this recipe. The ingredients didn't blend at all; it just tasted like the list of ingredients. The tumeric and other ingredients didn't add any flavor. Very bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I thought this recipe had great flavor. The only thing I did differently was add chicken stock after the kale cooked in the olive oil and garlic to help it get nice and tender. The recipe calls for "1/2 bunch kale," which I'm sure varies, so the next time I make this I think I'll up the kale or decrease the orzo so that they are more equal in ratio. I also added tomatoes as someone else had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I really wanted to like this, but the flavors didn't mesh well at all for me and the cooking method wasn't great either - if I had let the kale cook as long as it called for, it would have been burnt to a crisp. If I ever tried to make something like this again, I would leave out the lemon juice and nutmeg and used minced garlic instead of slices. But I doubt I would make it again, I think there are many tastier kale recipes on this site (and tastier orzo recipes as well, for that matter). Glad I tried it, but it is definitely not for me, and the rest of my family disliked it even more than I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This was delicious! Next time I would use a less orzo, maybe a cup, and more kale. I would also put lemon on the side for people to add their own. My kids thought it was too strong, even though I didn't use a whole lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Cheesy Kale Chips

Homemade, crispy, oven-baked kale chips.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States