Orzo with Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Very good & very simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casharkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Very good, but way too much Orzo for the amount of Kale in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzitish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Egypt, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This was SO GOOD! I sauteed garlic and onion and then braised the kale with chicken stock until it was soft. The other thing I did that was a little different was to melt butter & olive oil in a sauce pan, add tumeric and orzo and saute the orzo for a few minutes before adding chicken stock heated to boiling. I'm happy I made enough for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I liked this, but the Parmesan flavor was a bit over-whelming for me. I think next time I will omit the cheese and adjust the seasoning. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
As followed, not crazy for this. Will add some white beans, toasted nuts, and tomatoes to the remaining dish as others suggested & see if I like it any better...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alien_autopsy
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I did not have orzo noodles available, so I used brown rice. I added yellow peppers and tomatoe slices to make the meal more healthy. It was delicious. My mum and dad loved it! I will cook this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I think I just don't like kale...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I love this recipe! The tumeric is a nice subtle taste and the color is fantastic. I have made this several times and will continue. One thing we've added as a standard is sun dried tomatoes. Also for leftovers, I heat it and then add fresh tomatoes and/or avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Sorry, not wowed. Kind of bland. Pretty color, though. If I make it again I'll add more veggies like the one in the photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
My 3 year old loves this! I made a couple of alterations for health and taste reasons - I use 1 cup whole wheat orzo with 1 cup regular, cooking the whole wheat 1 full minute before adding the regular, then keeping the time stated. I also use chicken broth to cook the kale, just enough to keep it from sticking to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States