Orzo with Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This was really simple and great tasting, and a good way to get kids to eat their greens!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethel, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Wow, I had no idea this would be as good as it was. My family really enjoyed it. I was surprised at what a great combination these flavors were. I made no special adjustments, but made this exactly as described. Made a LOT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casedilla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe. Rich varied flavor with two of my favorite under-used ingrediants. I served with steak and peppers. Will try it with fish next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
this was really quite lovely. I added some white beans and pine nuts, and later when I had leftovers I added some sauteed mushrooms. actually used the full amount of kale for half the orzo by accident, but it worked out fine. nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This is one of those recipes where you really wish there was a 10 star rating option. We absolutely loved this. The flavors are amazing. I added some halved cherry tomatoes right before serving. Thank you so much! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
so easy, nutritious, and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
DELISH! i took the suggestions of adding beans and cherry tomatoes and it makes the dish more filling for a main course. I also added red pepper flakes to the oil and garlic before adding the kale and it gave it a lovely kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
My husband and I both liked this dish a lot. I had never cooked with turmeric before but it had a great flavor. There are a great mix some great bold flavors in this dish. It was a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This was very yummy. I was surprised. I may try adding some more veggies like the other reviewers have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Love this recipe. I've made it for 3 events recently and have made it for myself at least 3 times. Easy to put together and delicious side dish. The most important component of this meal is to make sure the kale/garlic doesn't burn. I find that the time indicated for wilting the kale is too long on my stove. It only takes me a few minutes to wilt the kale -- so be sure to keep an eye on this. I continually get rave reviews (including the one time I burned the kale) for this dish from family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States