Orzo with Chicken and Artichokes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Scott M.
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This recipe has been a regular in our house for a while now. We typically don't make it with orzo and just use a 13 oz. box of whole grain pasta; any pasta will do, this dish is about the other flavors. Also, we sub 8 oz. of bacon for the pancetta. :) Sometimes we'll add a cup of chicken broth depending on how long it sits on the stovetop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This was fantastic. I substituted bacon for pancetta (uncured). The flavors are incredible and it makes excellenet leftovers. It also was fast and easy. To make it even faster, I bought cooked grilled chicken from Trader Joes so this was a snap to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This dish was so good! I added some extra vegetables and used 1/2 the orzo. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This had delicious ingredients all together but really didn't have any sauce. By the time the wine reduced there was nothing left. I added more olive oil and wine to try to get a sauce going, but I was left with a pretty dry pasta even with the other ingredients mixed in. I will try some of the reviewer's suggestions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This was fantastic. I will make again and again.... I didn't have pancetta so I used a little bacon. My finacee does not like vinegar so I omitted that and added a little lemon juice. I also added some fresh mushrooms as I love them and had some that I needed to use up. I used some of the juice from the canned artichokes. Very good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Very good! Kept everything the same except I did not include pine nuts, used marinated artichokes and used 3/4 of the orzo. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Excellent. I had dribs and drabs of all of the ingredients (except pancetta, which I substituted with prosciutto and the pine nuts which I left out) in the fridge from the past week's meals. I didn't measure anything, I just winged it!!! Will definately make again. Leaving out the chicken would also make this a nice side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gebah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pompton Plains, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
We added hunks of goat cheese as a topper at the end and it was delish! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Pretty good but its missing something, not sure exactly what. I may try it again with tomatoes or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Washington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
just not good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States