Orzo and Tomato Salad with Feta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Served this for the 4th of July and had to make more midway through the party. Very easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This recipe makes for a quick and easy side dish. I did feel as though something was missing, and thus I added a splash of red wine vinegar. I'm not sure I'll make this as written again, but perhaps I'll make some variation as I liked the orzo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Ok, I'm a "regular" on All Recipes and have used many recipes with great success. My family found the flavor lacking. When I asked my family about what to do with the recipe the answer was "toss it".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I liked it, but no one else did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I used the recipe exactly; except I needed it to be gluten free so I used cooked brown rice and wild rice or you could use Quinoa. If you have gluten free noodles on hand- go for it/I was out sadly. I love the flavors. I would add mushrooms in place of olives if salt is a concern. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Kos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I loved this, I used a small can of sliced black olives. Definitely use fresh herbs, such a huge difference in this recipe. This was brought to a potluck and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I like this with diced cucumbers added to it, and halve grape tomatoes instead of large tomatoes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This recipe has been sitting in my recipe box for over 2 years. I made it omitting the olives as we are not fond of them. Orzo is a pasta choice that my guys have not decided if they enjoy it or not. Every time I make something with it they wonder what it is. We love fresh tomatoes and feta is one of our favorite cheeses, so I had hopes with this recipe. Everyone liked it and it went well with ‘BLT Wraps’ from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I have been making this recipe since I saw it, abut 6 mos. ago. Although we like salads made with mayonaise, this salad is a refreshing change. Our family and friends love it! The only changes I made were to use black olives, not green, and add fresh basil. I belive chilling for 2+ hours before serving is best. Delicious next day, if there is any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States