Orzo and Tomato Salad with Feta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Nice pasta salad! Made this to go with our burgers last night for something a little different. We both liked it! I did make some changes based on personal preference. I really didn't measure - just eyeballed what I thought was about right. I'm sure I doubled the green olives and I added some green onion for a little more color. Rather than using the lemon juice/olive oil dressing, I used a zesty Italian and I didn't mix the feta into the salad - just sprinkled some on top of each serving as a garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Delicious! I didn't even add all the ingredients and it still tasted great. Fresh and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This made a nice lunch. It was easy to prepare the ingredients while the orzo was cooking. I used cherry tomatoes and herbed feta which gave it a kick. I also left out the lemon juice and just tossed with olive oil. Will add more olives next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
LOVE THIS RECIPE! I made this, this morning and then had it for lunch. So yummy. I did make a few changes just for my personal taste.. added black olives as well as green, added 1 1/2 tablespoons of olive oil & only a dash of dill and 1/2 the parsley. Def, going to be a regular in my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GreenLotus77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Yum! I left out a tablespoon of the olive oil to cut down on fat, and used black olives instead of green (all I had). The dill in this is fantastic... I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This was okay. Maybe just not for me, but after a couple bites I felt like I was just eating.. dirt and grass. The good part of it was the feta. Meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blakr0seimm0rtal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Beautiful! Next time I will undercook the orzo for a slightly chewier texture. Other than that it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I loved it! Very flavorful and fairly healthy too! It's great for packed lunches when made the night before so the flavors can mingle :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACaneva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I substituted cucumber for olives and also added a bit of whipped dressing to thicken up the dressing a bit. Was tasty but seemed to be missing something. Will try a dash of balsamic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This was a good recipe but it seemed like it was missing something. I think I might try more veggies next time and cook the orzo a little less so it's a little more firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Cole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States