Orzo and Tomato Salad with Feta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
LOVE THIS RECIPE! I made this, this morning and then had it for lunch. So yummy. I did make a few changes just for my personal taste.. added black olives as well as green, added 1 1/2 tablespoons of olive oil & only a dash of dill and 1/2 the parsley. Def, going to be a regular in my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GreenLotus77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Yum! I left out a tablespoon of the olive oil to cut down on fat, and used black olives instead of green (all I had). The dill in this is fantastic... I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This was okay. Maybe just not for me, but after a couple bites I felt like I was just eating.. dirt and grass. The good part of it was the feta. Meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blakr0seimm0rtal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Beautiful! Next time I will undercook the orzo for a slightly chewier texture. Other than that it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I loved it! Very flavorful and fairly healthy too! It's great for packed lunches when made the night before so the flavors can mingle :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACaneva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I substituted cucumber for olives and also added a bit of whipped dressing to thicken up the dressing a bit. Was tasty but seemed to be missing something. Will try a dash of balsamic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This was a good recipe but it seemed like it was missing something. I think I might try more veggies next time and cook the orzo a little less so it's a little more firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Cole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
WAAAAY too much of an overpowering dill taste. if it wasn't for that, it would've been great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I really liked this salad, it had great flavor (after chilling for at least 6 hours)It was easy to make and got rave reviews from everyone at the BBQ that I made it for. Different, easy, very delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I enjoyed this salad, everyone else was that crazy about it. Dill was a little too strong, I think that I'll cut it back the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States