Orzo and Tomato Salad with Feta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Excellant bright summer salad! It is perfect as is, but if you're like me, you might want to add some toasted pine nuts / chick peas / sundried tomatos/ AND possibly some papadew peppers for a bit of sweet tang. i will make this all summer long and it's going to be a hit with the girlfriends when they hang out and drink wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earth_girl
Home Town: Palmyra, New York, USA
Living In: Greece, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I loved it, it is easy and delicious and fresh. I ate it with burgers (bun-less). I will be making this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia53bb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I used brown rice because I couldn't find whole wheat orzo. I halved the feta because I only had half a cup on hand, doubled the tomato, and used a whole jar of green olives (drained, sliced, and pimentos removed). I also added a generous pinch of dried mint. I don't care for green olives but my husband liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This is bursting with flavor when I substituted balsamic vinegar in place of lemon juice and wow! I also added chopped cucumber to it as a bonus for veggies and the vinegar brought out the flavor. This dish disappears fast in my household and it is so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elma, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
So great, even with my changes. I left out the olives and added sun dried tomatoes, cucumber, and a regular tomato. Also substituted dried dill instead of fresh. My only issue with this is after it's been sitting in the fridge for a while, it tends to get a bit dry. So I suggest added half the dressing before it sits in the fridge and half of it when you are ready to serve. A great summer dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupOfNina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ansonia, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I followed the recipe, as written, and it was...okay. My family all tried it and decided it was a bit too dry and bland for us. I'm glad others like it, though, as it does sound good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was a yummy recipie. I added two tomoatoes because I had smaller ones but other than that made it just as stated. I plan to use this as a side dish for grilled chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Took this for a work party, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Smith
Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I really liked this. Followed the recipes except added more dill and parsley because I love them. Added minced garlic to the dressing. And a splash of balsamic at the end. Was so tasty and tastes even better now for lunch the next day. Will definitely use this for a brunch or summertime BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was pretty good but not my favorite. I like dill but it seemed to overpower this dish. If I make again I will cut back on the dill and use half green and half black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States