Orzo and Tomato Salad with Feta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This is bursting with flavor when I substituted balsamic vinegar in place of lemon juice and wow! I also added chopped cucumber to it as a bonus for veggies and the vinegar brought out the flavor. This dish disappears fast in my household and it is so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elma, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
So great, even with my changes. I left out the olives and added sun dried tomatoes, cucumber, and a regular tomato. Also substituted dried dill instead of fresh. My only issue with this is after it's been sitting in the fridge for a while, it tends to get a bit dry. So I suggest added half the dressing before it sits in the fridge and half of it when you are ready to serve. A great summer dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupOfNina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ansonia, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I followed the recipe, as written, and it was...okay. My family all tried it and decided it was a bit too dry and bland for us. I'm glad others like it, though, as it does sound good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was a yummy recipie. I added two tomoatoes because I had smaller ones but other than that made it just as stated. I plan to use this as a side dish for grilled chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Took this for a work party, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Smith
Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I really liked this. Followed the recipes except added more dill and parsley because I love them. Added minced garlic to the dressing. And a splash of balsamic at the end. Was so tasty and tastes even better now for lunch the next day. Will definitely use this for a brunch or summertime BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was pretty good but not my favorite. I like dill but it seemed to overpower this dish. If I make again I will cut back on the dill and use half green and half black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Make sure to use salt and pepper. Had a ton of people ask me for the recipe. I used a little less oil and black olives instead of green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I thought it was very good. Good for a summer day or a side dish, even adding chicken would be good. It wasn't the best I ever had but I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Absolutely AMAZING!!! Light and fresh.I used anchovy stuffed manzanilla olives and omitted the dill. Truly a great cool pasta salad. Will definitely make again. Lunch for tomorrow!!! Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty1970

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States