Orzo and Tomato Salad with Feta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I used canned sliced black olives and dried herbs it was yummy and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
So delicious! Love the fresh dill in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This is a very refreshing great salad. I only had basil tomato feta so used that, but I'm sure it would be just as good with regular feta cheese. it would be good to take as a dish to pass also. I will make it again for sure, my husband gave it 10 stars! I didn't have enough fresh dill, my plants are young, so used dried with the fresh. I also used dried parsley and it was still good. The second time I made it I used up some fresh mozzarella that I had, it was just as good. It is so refreshing. This time I had enough fresh dill and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This was really simple to make and add alternative ingredients to. I added cut up cucumbers and filled olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I substituted the parsley with cilantro, and the feta with goat cheese, and found this to be one of the best pasta salads I've ever experienced. You need to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sunniedm
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Very good. Even better the second day. Adjusted per reviews. I used black olives with the feta and dried herbs since I didn't have fresh. Added pressed garlic cloves and balsamic vinegar per other reviews and increased the EVOO. Since I halved the recipe for my hubby and myself I used the 1/4 cup EVOO for 3 servings. The left over serving was even better the following day so I'll make it the night before from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunniedm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Wonderful! Couldn't find fresh dill so I used dried - 1 heaping tablespoon was just right. For the Vegan's in my house, the Feta was omitted and it was still a very tasty main dish for them. We love garlic so I doubled the garlic to 4 cloves. Made a second batch to have the next day and also added a can of drained artichoke hearts, chopped. Goes well with the other flavors and I recommend this addition. We also like kalamata olives so that's what I used in both salads - we always have them on hand. The flavors are good if you eat this the same day, but out of this world the next day! Thanks for the easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenEileen
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This was really good! I made it for a BBQ and it was a hit! I used black olives instead of green. Make sure you're heavy handed with the salt and pepper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenEileen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
followed some of the other reviewers recommendations and added more tomatoes and olives and used about half the amount of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I love this simple and easy to make salad. The first time I made it, I followed the directions exactly except for the dill (didnt have any) and felt that the green olives made it too salty for my personal taste. Since then, I've switched to black olives, always use fresh parsley and omit the dill completely (personal preference). This is a simple but refreshing salad that you can definately make your own by adding different ingredients to customize to your liking or depending on what is in season. I eat this as a meal, but it would make a great side dish also. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hitchcock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States