Orzo and Tomato Salad with Feta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This was really simple to make and add alternative ingredients to. I added cut up cucumbers and filled olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I substituted the parsley with cilantro, and the feta with goat cheese, and found this to be one of the best pasta salads I've ever experienced. You need to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sunniedm
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Very good. Even better the second day. Adjusted per reviews. I used black olives with the feta and dried herbs since I didn't have fresh. Added pressed garlic cloves and balsamic vinegar per other reviews and increased the EVOO. Since I halved the recipe for my hubby and myself I used the 1/4 cup EVOO for 3 servings. The left over serving was even better the following day so I'll make it the night before from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunniedm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Wonderful! Couldn't find fresh dill so I used dried - 1 heaping tablespoon was just right. For the Vegan's in my house, the Feta was omitted and it was still a very tasty main dish for them. We love garlic so I doubled the garlic to 4 cloves. Made a second batch to have the next day and also added a can of drained artichoke hearts, chopped. Goes well with the other flavors and I recommend this addition. We also like kalamata olives so that's what I used in both salads - we always have them on hand. The flavors are good if you eat this the same day, but out of this world the next day! Thanks for the easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenEileen
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This was really good! I made it for a BBQ and it was a hit! I used black olives instead of green. Make sure you're heavy handed with the salt and pepper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenEileen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
followed some of the other reviewers recommendations and added more tomatoes and olives and used about half the amount of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I love this simple and easy to make salad. The first time I made it, I followed the directions exactly except for the dill (didnt have any) and felt that the green olives made it too salty for my personal taste. Since then, I've switched to black olives, always use fresh parsley and omit the dill completely (personal preference). This is a simple but refreshing salad that you can definately make your own by adding different ingredients to customize to your liking or depending on what is in season. I eat this as a meal, but it would make a great side dish also. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hitchcock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Excellant bright summer salad! It is perfect as is, but if you're like me, you might want to add some toasted pine nuts / chick peas / sundried tomatos/ AND possibly some papadew peppers for a bit of sweet tang. i will make this all summer long and it's going to be a hit with the girlfriends when they hang out and drink wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earth_girl
Home Town: Palmyra, New York, USA
Living In: Greece, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I loved it, it is easy and delicious and fresh. I ate it with burgers (bun-less). I will be making this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia53bb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I used brown rice because I couldn't find whole wheat orzo. I halved the feta because I only had half a cup on hand, doubled the tomato, and used a whole jar of green olives (drained, sliced, and pimentos removed). I also added a generous pinch of dried mint. I don't care for green olives but my husband liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States