Orzo and Tomato Salad with Feta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I like the feta with orzo and tomatoes - the dressing was tasty! I didn't have any olives on hand. I don't care for the taste of dill much, so next time I make this I'll either lessen the amount of dill or omit and will add basil in its place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I make this all the time! I don't add the dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
We really enjoy this refreshing salad just as written. Thank you for submitting, COZYCUISINE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Birdi
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Made as described except for using 1 1/2 tsp dried dill as that is what I had on had. Delicious. Watch adding salt as olives and feta already are salty tasting. I think it would be great with some large boiled shrimp added in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookster

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Great salad, I double the amount of tomatoes for more taste and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Was awesome!!! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Wowza was this easy and delish! I cooked the orzo in some chicken stock that I infused with some thyme... Added another dimension of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Redheadbecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
We love this "starter" recipe. It is called that because even though I rarely make changes to a recipe, this one is so user friendly. Taking this to a friends where she will add chicken or shrimp for a light summer dinner. I used what I had which was cucumbers, black olives, jarred marinaded artichokes, dried parsley, fresh dill, fresh lemon juice and a splash of white balsamic. I mixed mine while still warm so the orzo soaked up the dressing. Yum, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tadah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This is a nice light salad. Used black olives instead of green. Instead of parsley I used fresh basil. This salad makes a nice lunch or side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States