Orzo and Tomato Salad with Feta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I like the feta with orzo and tomatoes - the dressing was tasty! I didn't have any olives on hand. I don't care for the taste of dill much, so next time I make this I'll either lessen the amount of dill or omit and will add basil in its place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I make this all the time! I don't add the dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
We really enjoy this refreshing salad just as written. Thank you for submitting, COZYCUISINE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Birdi
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Made as described except for using 1 1/2 tsp dried dill as that is what I had on had. Delicious. Watch adding salt as olives and feta already are salty tasting. I think it would be great with some large boiled shrimp added in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookster

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Great salad, I double the amount of tomatoes for more taste and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Was awesome!!! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Wowza was this easy and delish! I cooked the orzo in some chicken stock that I infused with some thyme... Added another dimension of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Redheadbecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
We love this "starter" recipe. It is called that because even though I rarely make changes to a recipe, this one is so user friendly. Taking this to a friends where she will add chicken or shrimp for a light summer dinner. I used what I had which was cucumbers, black olives, jarred marinaded artichokes, dried parsley, fresh dill, fresh lemon juice and a splash of white balsamic. I mixed mine while still warm so the orzo soaked up the dressing. Yum, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tadah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This is a nice light salad. Used black olives instead of green. Instead of parsley I used fresh basil. This salad makes a nice lunch or side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States