Orzo and Tomato Salad with Feta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Not bad......used black pitted olives. Found it to be not too tasty, (lacked a bit). Great light meal. 16 yr old found that there was too much 'green'in it (the dill/parsley). Don't know that I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brat32179
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I made this salad for a recent holiday BBQ. It was easy to make and looked great. But it was the least popular of all the salads I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brat32179

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
SURPRISINGLY GOOD! and i rarely give 5 stars...but this is great (as is---no changes to recipe)and different and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joan k

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Yum! I didn't have lemon juice so used lime juice, and I reduced the EVOO a bit. Used jalapeno stuffed green olives for a little kick. Great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I thought this was fantastic. My boyfriend doesn't like feta or green olives, so I told him the cheese was American and hoped he wouldn't notice the olives. He did notice the olives, and said the cheese tasted "funny" and wouldn't eat it. That's okay. More for me! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Truly excellent! One of my favorites for family bbq's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonniets4u

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
nice taste of freshness! I did this as my "weekly" meal to my mom and she loved it but instead of green olives i put kalamata olives its very good!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boudde

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Be careful on what kind of olive oil you use. Mine had a very strong flavor and that was hard to overcome. Also, we put the salad in the fridge and served it cold and it was much better serve at room temp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Very good! Not too strong, the natural flavors of the ingredients blend very nicely and do not need more dressing, I feel! Of course, I used far less oil and lemon juice than the recipe called for...less than a quarter cup of oil, and I just put half as much lemon juice as oil, it worked out fine! Thanks for a great recipe that I'll use again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This turned out very good, although I will use less oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States