Orzo and Tomato Salad with Feta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Refreshing, delicious, and so pretty! We loved this. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
This salad was delicious and a welcome alternative to the usual macaroni salad for steaks & burgers. I prepared it with all ingredients except dill because my family doesn't like it and it was still good. The saltiness of the feta and olives and the citrus from the lemon are perfect together. I'll be making this all summer. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I made this for a recent barbecue and it was a hit! I love the combination of flavors; light, yet delicious. great summertime food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Not bad......used black pitted olives. Found it to be not too tasty, (lacked a bit). Great light meal. 16 yr old found that there was too much 'green'in it (the dill/parsley). Don't know that I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brat32179
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I made this salad for a recent holiday BBQ. It was easy to make and looked great. But it was the least popular of all the salads I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brat32179

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
SURPRISINGLY GOOD! and i rarely give 5 stars...but this is great (as is---no changes to recipe)and different and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joan k

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Yum! I didn't have lemon juice so used lime juice, and I reduced the EVOO a bit. Used jalapeno stuffed green olives for a little kick. Great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I thought this was fantastic. My boyfriend doesn't like feta or green olives, so I told him the cheese was American and hoped he wouldn't notice the olives. He did notice the olives, and said the cheese tasted "funny" and wouldn't eat it. That's okay. More for me! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Truly excellent! One of my favorites for family bbq's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonniets4u

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
nice taste of freshness! I did this as my "weekly" meal to my mom and she loved it but instead of green olives i put kalamata olives its very good!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boudde

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States