Orzo and Tomato Salad with Feta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Served this for the 4th of July and had to make more midway through the party. Very easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This recipe makes for a quick and easy side dish. I did feel as though something was missing, and thus I added a splash of red wine vinegar. I'm not sure I'll make this as written again, but perhaps I'll make some variation as I liked the orzo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Ok, I'm a "regular" on All Recipes and have used many recipes with great success. This one was a dud. My family found the flavor lacking. When I asked my family about what to do with the recipe the answer was "toss it". I actually threw out the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puako Sunset

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I liked it, but no one else did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I used the recipe exactly; except I needed it to be gluten free so I used cooked brown rice and wild rice or you could use Quinoa. If you have gluten free noodles on hand- go for it/I was out sadly. I love the flavors. I would add mushrooms in place of olives if salt is a concern. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Kos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I loved this, I used a small can of sliced black olives. Definitely use fresh herbs, such a huge difference in this recipe. This was brought to a potluck and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I like this with diced cucumbers added to it, and halve grape tomatoes instead of large tomatoes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This recipe has been sitting in my recipe box for over 2 years. I made it omitting the olives as we are not fond of them. Orzo is a pasta choice that my guys have not decided if they enjoy it or not. Every time I make something with it they wonder what it is. We love fresh tomatoes and feta is one of our favorite cheeses, so I had hopes with this recipe. Everyone liked it and it went well with ‘BLT Wraps’ from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I have been making this recipe since I saw it, abut 6 mos. ago. Although we like salads made with mayonaise, this salad is a refreshing change. Our family and friends love it! The only changes I made were to use black olives, not green, and add fresh basil. I belive chilling for 2+ hours before serving is best. Delicious next day, if there is any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States