Orzo and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I doubled the bouillon, added a little salt and some fresh parsley at the end. I found it to be ok for a side dish. If I make again I will add a few more spices to give it a little more flavor. I will also add more liquid as my rice was crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as written and it made a nice change. Next time I will add an extra chicken cube to add more flavor. But my fsmily reslly enjoyed the rice. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This was so good. I did add onions and mushrooms to it and pepper. I will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nashville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I thought this was pretty bland. If i were to work with this a bit sometime maybe it would be better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
We love this, serve it with everything. Changed only a little and added 1 can chicken broth instead of bouillon and water an sauteed a little onion with the butter and orzo. A dash of Greek seasoning and it is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Safford, Arizona, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Simple, delicious and makes a great addition to almost any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This reminds me of Rice a Roni only better! To cut back on the sodium I used chicken broth rather than the bouillon cubes. I also used some seasonings that I got from Tastefully Simple called Garlic Garlic ! I can imagine that you could go wild with different ideas to make this dish very versatile!. The family loved this quick and easy side dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANER60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Fantastic side dish- I make this all the time, especially with chicken piccata. As it's not SUPER flavorful, I'd recommend adding some additional seasoning, or serving it with a main course that has some kind of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
A very simple recipe that complemented my main entree. I used a heaping tsp. of Better than Bouillon. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This is a great side dish. Simple, but it can compliment a variety of dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States