Orzo and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This was a big hit in my house. The only thing I changed was to use chicken soup stock...the little packages by Knorr i believe...rather than boullion. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This was excellent, even my wife who hates rice liked it a lot. Definitely will have again. Now that I've had it, by this recipe, will make a great base to add different flavor combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
It is a little plain as is, but you can add extra vegetables/ spices to your taste. I have made this many times, and have to say, it's really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This recipe is a keeper! No additional salt needed prepare it as is and you will have a nice and easy to make side. I browned my rice a bit all together with the bouillon to allow it to dissolve better. Do not add more salt if you like to eat low in sodium. The bouillon has plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I enjoyed this, took the advice of other reviews and added two bouillon cubes and fresh parsley (because I had some to in the fridge randomly). Simple and satisfying side dish, tastes a lot like Rice-a-Roni which I grew up on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Simple and easy and my daughter loved and asked for me to make it more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
It was a good filler. My husband thought it was better with lemon juice squeezed on it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I was looking for a new easy side dish and found this. Really tasty! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This is a very good side dish. I'm glad I took others advice to add a little more seasoning or it would have been bland. I added garlic and onion while I was browning the orzo, and I used one can of chicken broth and 2 bouillon cubes and water to supplement the rest (I did double the recipe). It was very tasty, and even with the extra flavor added, it was a mild dish. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janw262

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Buttery, very easy and a nice side dish and as someone mentioned - goes great with chicken. Tastes a little artificial (used Goya bouillon).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States