Orzo and Potato Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
We added mushrooms...and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ophelia693

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
The texture and overall quaility of this dish was very good! My only adjustment next time I make it is that I will cut down the Italian Seasoning. It seemed to over power the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HealthyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipe, and I've used it as a side dish with dinner, and added cubed, grilled garlic sausage to leftovers for lunch (really yummy). Definitely not a dish for when you're in a big hurry, but worth the time it took!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
real good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashi Meessir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
This was pretty good. I didn't have vegetable bouillon, so used chicken broth for the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by See2Gee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
I had to add quite a bit of spices and extra garlic but it was a good start to a recipe. I also added the water and boullion with the potatoes as soon as the orzo and garlic was done cooking. Otherwise I think it would have taken longer to cook the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
this turned out totally different than what I expected,but it tasted really good.The cooking time is long but worth it. The parmesan cheese was great as a topping. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
I make this quite often. I love it. I do add extra garlic but, that's it. The Italian seasonings and parmesan are a perfect blen. It's a great side to almost anything. Company is always impressed. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
This makes a nice change to the regular rice/noodle/mashed potato side dish. I used 2 cups of water, and topped it up with tomato juice - for flavor and a little color - when it needed more fluid. I think this would make a good basis for a stew or gumbo - you could add a couple cans of crushed tomatoes, some sliced kielbasa etc etc. Thanks, Betina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
This is pretty good, definitely a good starting point. I found it a bit bland, personally, but my family loved it. (Usually they say things _I_ like are bland :-p) Adding extra salt, stirring in some crunchy veggies near the end, or adding something spicy such as cayenne could really brighten this dish up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States