Orzo and Potato Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This was great! Even my husband who is quite picky liked it. I added a bit more bouillon, but otherwise loved how easy and yummy it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I've added this recipe into regular rotation. Everyone in my house loves it! Yummy comfort food :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VidaM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This was very good indeed! I cooked italian seasoned chicken breasts with it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda Hendrickson Butts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Just made this for a contribution to my daughter's school Thanksgiving feast, and it's so hearty I almost think it could be a great main dish with a salad on the side. Smells amazing. Hope I can reheat it and get it out of the office and over to her school without my co-workers pilfering spoonfuls...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
my hubby and i love this dish. we tweak it here and there. i like to toss in some chopped red pepper with the carrot/onion/potato mixture. the orzo to veggie ratio seems off so we use a little less orzo. thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Good but it seems to need a meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyanna Gray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KARIDLY
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
My husband is not big on starchy side dishes, so when he ate all of this before touching the meat, I knew it was good. I added Everglades seasoning (obviously a FL product, but you can get it online) and chopped the carrots rather than slicing. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARIDLY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Wales, Florida, USA
Living In: Avon Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This was easy and tasted quite good. I didn't have orzo pasta or Italian seasoning on hand, so I used penne pasta, dried oregano, and dried basil instead. It turned out very nice, except that it was slightly soupy (which is to be expected due to my pasta substitution). As a cheap college student I really appreciated this recipe, and will probably make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I changed this up a bit & everyone loved it! Used half butter, half EVOO to start. After browning orzo & sauteing garlic added onion, brocolli & califlower & a small amt. of frozen peas & sauteed another 5 min. Added 2 1/2 c. of veggie broth (not water & 1 bullion cube ... too bland) & potatoes. Used fresh oregano & basil in place of dried seasonings. Didn't need even 1/2 c. of parmesan after that, just a sprinkling. Took 35 minutes start to finish, including chopping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawnloveswings

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Great side dish! I had no Italian seasoning and substituted with fenugreek and parsley, but I thought the taste was really nice with a great combination of vegetables with orzo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States