Orzo and Chicken Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Thank you for the delicious recipe! I added more cumin by accident because the spice came out faster than I thought, but it still tasted great. I think next time I will either cut the chicken into smaller pieces or shred it so it fits in the peppers a bit easier. Also I think this recipe would work great with baby Bella mushrooms. This recipe is so versatile and delicious, I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
So easy and full of flavor! Can't wait to make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Not a fan of stuffed peppers, I was looking for something different than the usual beef/rice/tomato sauce version when I found this. A-MAZING!!!! My husband, who is not particularly a fan of veggies, has claimed this to be in his top ten list of dinner selections now. The only thing I would change is the amount of green onions; I increased from two to four and one to two, along with the mushrooms...2 is not nearly enough! But that could be because I love them. All in all...I was SOOO happy with these! I can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus Afb, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This was a great recipe! I used a cooked rotisserie chicken for ease, sautéed chicken,onion and garlic in chili oil for some spice and added a can of corn and some crushed red peppers to stuffing mixture. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bostoncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
These were delish! My kids and husband loved them. I gave 4 stars because I added red pepper flakes to the recipe to make it a little spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
We really liked this. I gave it 4 stars because the peppers were undercooked. I would advise boiling the peppers for 5 minutes instead of baking them for 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bielefeld, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
There were really good! This was my first time making stuffed peppers because they always seemed so complicated. I was really pleased with the results. My filling seemed to be lacking something, though. I took the advice of other posters and boiled the peppers first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dariqueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This was very good. I took the advice of a couple of other reviewers. First advice I took was to cook the pepper a bit first if you like a softer pepper. Second, I made the marsala sauce by review hunter blake. I actually sauteed the mushrooms and green onions per the recipe and added the marsala, chicken broth, milk and cornstarch to that. You will need more than a "pinch" of cornstarch if you like your sauce a bit thicker as a pinch leaves it very watery. I will make these again. It's a great option for using up your leftover chicken. Also, I had a lot of chicken/orzo mix left because I didn't have enough peppers so my son made a wrap out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Made this a few months back, we loved it. Finance is begging for it for dinner tonight - round 2! Thinking of cooking mushrooms in with orzo and chicken instead of adding on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States