Orzo Ham Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Maybe with half the dressing?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Its never really fair to change up a recipe and then rate it. But I took into consideration what others have said and what I did have and didn't have in the kitchen. I cut the onions in half, doubled the ham, didn't have green peppers so I added celery for some crunch. All in all....excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
i used 1/2 cup of red onion and it was great. wasn't sure if i would like it, but i think it's going to be a new favorite for get togethers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5dogwoods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Very yummy, but way too much onion!! Next time I will cut back and maybe add some more ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
My family loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I loved this. I made it very close to how it's written. I used whole wheat orzo, and I used a packet of Equal for the sugar. I accidentally used about double for the cider vinegar due to carelessness and I was really worried that I ruined it but it did not taste too vinegary at all - phew! (ya I know you're not supposed to measure over the bowl, I was in a hurry!!) We'll have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Eyeballed the recipe and knew immediately that for our taste buds, one cup of onion would be way too much in proportion to the other ingredients. Used 1/2 cup, and could have scaled back even more. Also scaled back on the mustard and the pepper. Overall, even with those changes I knew I had to make to make it palatable for us, I would not make again. But, as always, thanks to the contributor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
great recipe. I am fairly new to this site. I see recipe group and recipe buzz mentioned often. Can someone tell me what this is. Is it an online group or a neighborhood thing or what? Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This is good, but I found the red onion a little overpowering after a night in the fridge. I could see leaving the tomatoes out and serving this in tomato "cups" for a change. I'd probably add extra ham the next time. This is a nice way to use up that leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Made this recipe for the *RECIPE GROUP*. I think this recipe has the potential to be a solid 5* recipe, but needs alot of changes. A few I made (left out the onions, chives, halved the black pepper, and added olives)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geranium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States