Orzo Delicioso Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2005
This is incredible! If you don't like spice, leave the jalapenos out and you will not miss out on the flavor. Try using squid instead of the orzo. Sounds strange... but it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
DELICIOUS!!! I was looking for a recipe similar to one I had at a restaurant and this was amazing! I added 1/2 cup of fresh cream to make it more sauce-y I also substituted chorizo sausage for the hot peppers, and I served it over raviolis. I'm definately making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
The opposite of delicious. This was incredibly bland to the point where my husband and I took only a few bites each before admitting defeat and throwing out the entire pot of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
Not bad at all...thanks for sharing Molly. We all quite enjoyed this -even without the jalapenos and mushrooms which I'm not particularly crazy about-. My compliments to your boyfriend for inventing this dish; it really does taste great! Will try using the squid next time, too. Does it need to be fresh or can I buy it dried? Let me know, and keep up with the recipe submissions :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Photo by Dave W.
Reviewed: May 24, 2007
I had never had orzo before, and this was the recipe I chose to try. I enjoyed it, but since my family eats rice often, the texture of the orzo pasta was noticeably different and I'm afraid my wife and two teens weren't big fans of it. I did find the garlic a bit overpowering, so if I made this again for myself, I would probably halve the amount. Seven minutes of boiling time is enough to cook the orzo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
My husband and I liked this very much and we had A LOT of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLEAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Sorry, but this dish is bland & unappetizing. My husband and 2 of my teenage daughters went scrounging through the fridge to find something else to eat for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
This recipe makes a lot of food, so expect leftovers! It's also pretty bland, but perked up after I added a bit of rosemary and thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
Really good, nice job Molle. I too added some thyme and rosemary. This recipe does make a lot though, you'll most definately have some leftovers. It's very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States