Orzo Delicioso Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This recipe is soooo great! Everyone was raving!!! I made it with Chipotle Olive Oil, left out the mushrooms, Hot Jalepenos from a jar, and added a pinch of crushed red pepper. It was a little spicy but not too much. I am definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This recipe was definitely a crowd pleaser! I originally only used one jalepeno because I was afraid it would be too spicey but later added cayenne pepper because it wasn't spicey enough. Also, I was disapointed at first because I thought the corn overpowered the recipe but after a few hours, that issue seemed to go away. I brought it to easter dinner and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilBakerGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I skipped the jalapeno peppers and substituted chicken stock for the wine but otherwise left this recipe pretty much as is. The entire family loved it and I will make it again for sure. Easy enough to add in whatever veggies are in the house and a great addition to my side dish rotation. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
2 jalapeno's???!!! This recipe was so hot that I couldn't even stand one bit. We really like spicy foods and this was unbarely and a disapointment. I have made tons of recipes from all recipes and this is the first one I reviewed because it was so bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elyria, Ohio, USA
Living In: Imperial, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This is very tasty, colorful, and simple to make. I tripled the amount mushrooms and left out some of the peppers, but this recipe is great because you can suit it to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This was a fantastic and very easy recipe to mae. It was sweet and flavorful. I left out the hots and added shrimp... perfect. I will definitely be maing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixsnails8me

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Sorry - but this is not delicious at all. It was totally boring and unsavory. None of us could stomach more than one serving. What a waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This is SO good! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Very good and good to look at too. Have been trying out different orzo recipes since discovering this little pasta. If it is too bland for some, they could add more jalapeno, but I like being able to taste the different ingredients, it's a fresh appealling summer salad. Goes great with grilled steak or chicken or fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Needed something. . . I'm going to keep trying it until I find what's missing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Higginbotham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States