Orzo Delicioso Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
loved this recipe. i added spinach and sausage...yummy variations
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
My family loved this recipe. making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Very good! My husband loves his with a little extra hot sauce on it. I didn't have any jalapeno's, so I omitted those and put the hot sauce in when I put the onion & peppers in. The white wine adds just enough flavor. Overall, we really like it and think we may try it with brown rice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This is delicious! I made a few modifications though. Instead of white wine I used white grape juice, and instead of using a fresh tomato I used a can of diced tomatoes. I also added shrimp to make this dish a full meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
WOW! My family love, love, loved this dish. Nice color and great flavor. We served it with broiled cod fillets. Wonderful dish! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I thought this was very good. It's a rather simple recipe in that it doesn't have many flavour add ins with herbs, etc. however, I think this recipe is a great side that will nicely complement many main attractions. The jalapenos add a nice kick and all of the wonderful veggies in there make it colourful and delicious. The white wine adds a subtle flavour that I definitely would not omit! Good job, ty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
My sister-in-law brought this recipe as a dish to pass. I enjoyed it very much. I have always been a fan of orzo and this is a great way to serve it. I shared this recipe with my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tully, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Wow, this was fantastic! I served it with A Good and Easy Gralic Chicken recipe from this site and it was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Genoa, Illinois, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Interesting and yummy. Spicier than I expected but I like spice so it as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrianAndAli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I left out the corn and orzo for a nice vegetable side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States