Orzo Delicioso Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Needed something. . . I'm going to keep trying it until I find what's missing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Higginbotham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This was really good and invites tailoring to change it up. There were a lot of leftovers which went over well mixed with condensed cream of mushroom soup. It turned it into a casserole pretty much and worked really good for lunch. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Simply delicious, and a pretty and colorful addition to the dinner plate. I left out the mushrooms and corn, but this is not a significant deviation from the intent of this recipe. Until the last minute, I was going to shy away from the jalapeno,thinking it had no place here. While it provided no heat (which comes from the seeds and membrane) it did just enough to enhance the flavor. Measuring the ingredients isn't necessary, and would take away from the simple joy of preparing this recipe if you did. I love herbs and spices, but I disagree with those who said this was bland and required the addition of herbs. What's important is the wine, the garlic, and the wonderful combination of colorful, fresh vegetables. These are simple, fresh flavors--not bland flavors that need doctoring. Perfect as written, this was also the perfect complement to the grilled chicken and patty pan squash we served with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
This was very good for a side dish and pretty easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
It was pretty good! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This is a great base recipe that welcomes different additions. This time I substituted Italian Chicken Sausage for the jalapeños (2 part hot 1 part sweet) and a can of chopped tomatoes with green chiles since I didn't have any fresh tomatoes in the house. Left out the mushrooms since I don't care for them, and used whole wheat orzo. It came out great - quite spicy actually, less hot italian sausages next time! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
This is great! I added a little bit of half and half, but that was the only addition I made. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
Really good, nice job Molle. I too added some thyme and rosemary. This recipe does make a lot though, you'll most definately have some leftovers. It's very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
This recipe makes a lot of food, so expect leftovers! It's also pretty bland, but perked up after I added a bit of rosemary and thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Sorry, but this dish is bland & unappetizing. My husband and 2 of my teenage daughters went scrounging through the fridge to find something else to eat for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States