Orzo Delicioso Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This was very easy to make but a little bland, even after adding Italian seasoning, fresh basil and parmesan cheese. I used leeks in place of the onions and omitted the corn. Very colorful and pretty, I would just add a little more seasoning next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This recipe is soooo great! Everyone was raving!!! I made it with Chipotle Olive Oil, left out the mushrooms, Hot Jalepenos from a jar, and added a pinch of crushed red pepper. It was a little spicy but not too much. I am definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This recipe was definitely a crowd pleaser! I originally only used one jalepeno because I was afraid it would be too spicey but later added cayenne pepper because it wasn't spicey enough. Also, I was disapointed at first because I thought the corn overpowered the recipe but after a few hours, that issue seemed to go away. I brought it to easter dinner and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilBakerGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I skipped the jalapeno peppers and substituted chicken stock for the wine but otherwise left this recipe pretty much as is. The entire family loved it and I will make it again for sure. Easy enough to add in whatever veggies are in the house and a great addition to my side dish rotation. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
2 jalapeno's???!!! This recipe was so hot that I couldn't even stand one bit. We really like spicy foods and this was unbarely and a disapointment. I have made tons of recipes from all recipes and this is the first one I reviewed because it was so bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elyria, Ohio, USA
Living In: Imperial, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This is very tasty, colorful, and simple to make. I tripled the amount mushrooms and left out some of the peppers, but this recipe is great because you can suit it to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This was a fantastic and very easy recipe to mae. It was sweet and flavorful. I left out the hots and added shrimp... perfect. I will definitely be maing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixsnails8me

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Sorry - but this is not delicious at all. It was totally boring and unsavory. None of us could stomach more than one serving. What a waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This is SO good! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Very good and good to look at too. Have been trying out different orzo recipes since discovering this little pasta. If it is too bland for some, they could add more jalapeno, but I like being able to taste the different ingredients, it's a fresh appealling summer salad. Goes great with grilled steak or chicken or fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States