Original Ranch Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I have been making this recipe for years and it is always a big hit. We entertain for several holidays throughout the year and this is a constant on our appetizer menu. I serve in a bowl with a tray of thin-sliced French bread, as well as a tray containing a variety of crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Simple to make but it was way to salty with the ranch pack I had to add more sourcream to get rid of the salty taste in addition I also added garlic powder to taste ..it turned out great but becareful with the ranch pack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I love Hidden Valley Ranch dip made from the packet, but I think the flavor is too over-powering for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
2 disclaimers - I am not a huge fan of spinach dip and I can't stand mayo. But spinach dip is always a crowd pleaser so I hold my nose and make it. So, when I saw this receipe and realized it did not involve mayo, I had to try it and I am glad I did!! My grocery store was out of sourdough rounds so I served it in a bowl with cubed sourdough bread. It was a huge hit!! The bowl looked like it had been licked clean. This one is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I first tried this recipe back in September 2012 for a Sunday dinner party and it was a big success. I have made it a couple more times since then for get togethers and myself. I do add a small amount of some strong, pungent flavored cheeses when I make it for myself because that is how I like it. The down side is I don't know the starting calorie count before I add the extra cheeses and I tend to eat more of this dip then I should. Yes it is that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I used my own homemade dry ranch dressing in this dip recipe and reduced fat sour cream. I did add a touch of Frank's Hot Sauce for a little kick. I wanted a more uniform dip. What I did was throw all the ingredients into my food processor and pulse until smooth. THEN, I chilled the dip for an hour before serving. I loved the combination of all the ingredients together but you know, I really think this dip could use some parmesan cheese. Not much, just a touch to give it a little bit of that flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Extremely simple, great tasting spinach dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States