Original Ranch Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This is a great recipe. One of my family's favorites. In place of the Hidden Valley Ranch Salad Dressing, I use powdeed butter milk. Works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
These were the best pork chops I've ever made. I placed seasonings in a ziploc, shook them up, and put them on the grill. Great reviews from my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I used my own homemade dry ranch dressing mix instead of Hidden Valley (same principal, just less salt/more flavor)--other than that I made no other changes. The boys thought this was FANTASTIC, they ate every single pork chop. I served this with Baked Mushroom Rice and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This was the first time I've made pork chops like this, this they were delicious!! I read most of the reviews before making it, you like to hear others input and how I can make it better.Most of the reviews said it lacked flavor so I wanted to make sure mine had tons of flavor. I used 4 pork loin chops pretty big portion, I used a packet of Hidden Valley Ranch, a packet of the green onion dip packet added garlic powder, bread crumbs,and other spices I had in the pantry that I thought would go with pork chops, combined all the ingredients then put it all in a Ziploc bag. They coated the pork chops just perfect.it looked good before it was even cooked. I had errands to run so I left it in the fridge for a few hours. I cooked it at 400° for about 45min turning them once, also uncovered. They came out so juicy and full of flavor. The best chops I've had hands down.Even, my picky son set it all, and my mother in law who never raves about anything loved them when she set one the following day. This is going to be one of our favorites from now on. KiM roasted asparagus as a side. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
So easy and really delicious. The chops came out very moist and tender with good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
My four stars are a compromise. I would give this five stars for ease of preparation and tenderness of the meat, but only three for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Made exactly as described and they were absolutely amazing! My boyfriend and I were 100% satisfied! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I am not a fan of pork chops, so when I say that these were fantastic, you better believe they were FANTASTIC! I buy ranch dressing mix in bulk, so I just sprinkled it on along with a little salt, pepper, and paprika, then rubbed it in to both sides of the chops. I baked them on a rack on the baking sheet, so the heat could circulate all around them. My chops were only about 3/4 inch thick (maybe a little less), so I baked them for 20 minutes and they were perfectly cooked. This one is going into our regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
We loved it BUT I didn't have Ranch. I used Green Onion dip that I got from Stater Bros chip isle. I have used it before in recipes and we love it so, I had that already. I added onion powder, garlic powder, paprika, and garlic pepper to the dry dip. Man, these were so good and easy. I love not having to fry the chops. My hubby went crazy for these. FYI: I tried it with regular Onion Dip and we didn't like it as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANSEAB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
The ONLY thing I did differently was add some Panko crumbs for texture. I'm glad I found this recipe--the family LOVES it, as do I! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseNut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheffield, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States