Original Ranch Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I am not a fan of pork chops, so when I say that these were fantastic, you better believe they were FANTASTIC! I buy ranch dressing mix in bulk, so I just sprinkled it on along with a little salt, pepper, and paprika, then rubbed it in to both sides of the chops. I baked them on a rack on the baking sheet, so the heat could circulate all around them. My chops were only about 3/4 inch thick (maybe a little less), so I baked them for 20 minutes and they were perfectly cooked. This one is going into our regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Very very good! I can't wait until spring so I can cook them on the grill! (Right now my grill is covered in snow!) =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pegvg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Very moist and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Osburn, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Excellent! My husband loved it and it was so easy to make. This will be the way I cook pork chops from now on...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
pretty good, the kids loved it. I added a simple chicken gravy and our would have been too dry without it..just need to adjust the cooking time a bit :)Will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aurora Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Make exactly as recipe stated. Good flavor, fairly tender. Gave it 4 stars for ease and quick to make. Will make again, but wouldn't put it on my favorites list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
My sons ate this w/out complaint and it was easy enough. I didn't add any salt or pepper because the packet already had that, just paprika. Just kind of boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Followed instructions, however, I baked it at 400 degrees for 30 min. My husband is not a big fan of pork chops and loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOVA Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I was really hesitant to try these because using ranch seasoning seemed a little strange to me. These were really good though. The flavor is not overwhelming and doesn't taste like ranch. Both my husband and I really liked them. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because they didn't smell good coming out of the oven. The scent was actually quite bad, and my husband immediately asked what it was when they finished cooking. We almost threw them out without even trying them. Glad we did though. I think next time I will try to mix the seasoning with bread crumbs and then make a breaded pork chop and see if that will help with the aroma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States